FeaturesSuper Bowl winners by team: Full list of champions

Super Bowl winners by team: Full list of champions

Super Bowl winners

The Super Bowl is one of the most popular sports events in the United States. It attracts more than 100 million viewers, with a staggering 98% watching on TV. The game has become so huge that it has its pre-game show, post-game show, halftime show, and commercials.

The game is the culmination of a regular season that begins in the late summer of the previous calendar year.

The Kansas City Chiefs defeated the Philadelphia Eagles in the final of the 57th NFL. They were trailing 14-24 after the first half, but after halftime, they pulled off a comeback, thanks in large part to great play by Patrick Mahomes. The quarterback threw three touchdown passes and was named Most Valuable Player of the Finals. The Super Bowl was also a memorable showdown between hometown brothers Travis and Jason Kelcey, and one of the highlights of the night was Rihanna’s performance.

The Winners of the Super Bowl

The first Super Bowl was played on January 15, 1967, in Los Angeles, California. The Green Bay Packers won against the Kansas City Chiefs by a score of 35-10. Packers quarterback Bart Starr was named MVP for this game.

There are a lot of different Super Bowl winners, but some of the most famous and successful teams have been:

  • New England Patriots – 6 wins
  • Pittsburgh Steelers – 6 wins
  • San Francisco 49ers – 5 wins
  • Dallas Cowboys – 5 wins
  • New York Giants – 4 wins
  • Green Bay Packers – 4 wins
  • Kansas City Chiefs – 3 wins

Super Bowl XLIX in 2015, when the Patriots defeated the Seattle Seahawks in front of a record 114.4 million viewers, was the most watched Super Bowl in history.

Want to see Malcolm Butler’s famous interception? David Tyree’s helmet-sketch? Santonio Holmes’ winning touchdown?

The NFL has a great YouTube channel that many people know from highlights, but its greatest treasure is footage of full games of almost every Super Bowl in the last 30 years.

Super Bowl   Year     WinnerOpponentScore    MVPLocation
LVII2023Kansas City ChiefsPhiladelphia Eagles38-35Patrick MahomesState Farm Stadium in Glendale
LVI-562022Los Angeles RamsCincinnati Bengals23-20Cooper KuppSoFi Stadium Inglewood, Calif.
LV2021Tampa Bay BuccaneersKansas City Chiefs31-9Tom BradyRaymond James Stadium, Tampa, Florida
LIV2020Kansas City ChiefsSan Francisco 49ers31-20Patrick MahomesHard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida
LIII2019New England PatriotsLos Angeles Rams13-3Julian EdelmanMercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Georgia
LII2018Philadelphia EaglesNew England Patriots41-33Nick FolesU.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, Minnesota
LI2017New England PatriotsAtlanta Falcons34-28 (OT)Tom BradyNRG Stadium, Houston, Texas
L2016Denver BroncosCarolina Panthers24-10Von MillerLevi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, CA
XLIX2015New England PatriotsSeattle Seahawks28-24Tom BradyUniversity of Phoenix, Glendale, AZ
XLVIII2014Seattle SeahawksDenver Broncos43-8Malcolm SmithMetLife Stadium, NJ
XLVII2013Baltimore RavensSan Francisco 49ers34-31Joe FlacoNew Orleans, LA
XLVI2012New York GiantsNew England Patriots21-17Eli ManningIndianapolis, IN
XLV2011Green Bay PackersPittsburgh Steelers31-25Aaron RodgersDallas, TX
XLIV2010New Orleans SaintsIndianapolis Colts31-17Drew BreesMiami, FL
XLIII2009Pittsburgh SteelersArizona Cardinals27-23Santonio HolmesTampa, FL
XLII2008New York GiantsNew England Patriots17-14Eli ManningGlendale, Ariz
XLI2007Indianapolis ColtsChicago Bears29-17Peyton ManningMiami, FL
XL2006Pittsburgh SteelersSeattle Seahawks21-10Hines WardDetroit, MI
XXXIX2005New England PatriotsPhiladelphia Eagles24-21Deion BranchJacksonville, FL
XXXVIII2004New England PatriotsCarolina Panthers32-29Tom BradyHouston, TX
XXXVII2003Tampa Bay BuccaneersOakland Raiders48-21Dexter JacksonSan Diego, CA
XXXVI2002New England PatriotsSt. Louis Rams20-17Tom BradyNew Orleans, LA
XXXV2001Baltimore RavensNew York Giants34-7Ray LewisTampa, FL
XXXIV2000St. Louis RamsTennessee Titans23-16Kurt WarnerAtlanta, GA
XXXIII1999Denver BroncosAtlanta Falcons34-19John ElwayMiami, FL
XXXII1998Denver BroncosGreen Bay Packers31-24Terrell DavisSan Diego, CA
XXXI1997Green Bay PackersNew England Patriots35-21Desmond HowardNew Orleans, LA
XXX1996Dallas CowboysPittsburgh Steelers27-17Larry BrownTempe, AZ
XXIX1995San Francisco 49ersSan Diego Chargers49-26Steve YoungMiami, FL
XXVIII1994Dallas CowboysBuffalo Bills30-13Emmitt SmithAtlanta, GA
XXVII1993Dallas CowboysBuffalo Bills52-17Troy AikmanPasadena, CA
XXVI1992Washington RedskinsBuffalo Bills37-24Mark RypienMinneapolis, MN
XXV1991New York GiantsBuffalo Bills20-19Ottis AndersonTampa, FL
XXIV1990San Francisco 49ersDenver Broncos55-10Joe MontanaNew Orleans, LA
XXIII1989San Francisco 49ersCincinnati Bengals20-16Jerry RiceMiami, FL
XXII1988Washington RedskinsDenver Broncos42-10Doug WilliamsSan Diego, CA
XXI1987New York GiantsDenver Broncos39-20Phil SimmsPasadena, CA
XX1986Chicago BearsNew England Patriots46-10Richard DentNew Orleans, LA
XIX1985San Francisco 49ersMiami Dolphins38-16Joe MontanaStanford, CA
XVIII1984LA RaidersWashington Redskins38-9Marcus AllenTampa, FL
XVII1983Washington RedskinsMiami Dolphins27-17John RigginsPasadena, CA
XVI1982San Francisco 49ersCincinnati Bengals26-21Joe MontanaPontiac, MI
XV1981Oakland RaidersPhiladelphia Eagles27-10Jim PlunkettNew Orleans, LA
XIV1980Pittsburgh SteelersLos Angeles Rams31-19Terry BradshawPasadena, CA
XIII1979Pittsburgh SteelersDallas Cowboys35-31Terry BradshawMiami, FL
XII1978Dallas CowboysDenver Broncos27-10Randy White, Harvey MartinNew Orleans, LA
XI1977Oakland RaidersMinnesota Vikings32-14Fred BiletnikoffPasadena, CA
X1976Pittsburgh SteelersDallas Cowboys21-17Lynn SwannMiami, FL
IX1975Pittsburgh SteelersMinnesota Vikings16-6Franco HarrisNew Orleans, LA
VIII1974Miami DolphinsMinnesota Vikings24-7Larry CsonkaHouston, TX
VII1973Miami DolphinsWashington Redskins14-7Jake ScottLos Angeles, CA
VI1972Dallas CowboysMiami Dolphins24-3Roger StaubachNew Orleans, LA
V1971Baltimore ColtsDallas Cowboys16-13Chuck HowleyMiami, FL
IV1970Kansas City ChiefsMinnesota Vikings23-7Len DawsonNew Orleans, LA
III1969New York JetsBaltimore Colts16-7Joe NamathMiami, FL
II1968Green Bay PackersOakland Raiders33-14Bart StarrMiami, FL
I1967Green Bay PackersKansas City Chiefs35-10Bart StarrLos Angeles, CA

The NFL is a league that has had its history of ups and downs, with many teams coming and going. However, some teams have been able to stay at the top for decades. These teams are the ones who have been able to create a culture and find players who can help them win championships. There is no doubt that these teams will continue to be successful in the future.

2024 French Open TV Schedule: Where to watch Roland Garros

The French Open, a major tennis tournament held at Stade Roland Garros in Paris, is the only Grand Slam tournament on a clay surface.The...



More article