FeaturesNFL MVP Winners: AP Most Valuable Players Award List

NFL MVP Winners: AP Most Valuable Players Award List

The NFL’s Most Valuable Player Award (MVP) is given to a player who exhibits extraordinary skill or achievement on the field. It is considered to be one of the sports’ most prestigious awards, and it has been awarded annually since 1957.

What is the NFL MVP Award?

The award is voted on by a panel of 50 sports journalists and broadcasters. Members of the media vote on the award, and each member casts a vote for first, second, and third place selections. If there is a tie, the player who received more first-place votes is awarded the MVP award.

The award was first given in 1957 to Cleveland Browns running back Jim Brown and has been given since then to many great players such as Bart Starr, Lamar Jackson, Cam Newton, Joe Montana, Tom Brady, Brett Favre, Peyton Manning. The NFL MVP Award has been won by a quarterback every year except one (running back LaDainian Tomlinson in 2006).

Who wins MVP NFL 2021?

Aaron Rodgers is expected to be named the league’s MVP for the fourth time in his career, and he is a heavy favorite to win it again.

What date is the NFL MVP announced?

The 2021 NFL MVP will be announced on Thursday, February 10th, 2022, 3 days before Super Bowl LVI on Feb. 13th.

The Most Valuable Player of All Time – A Complete List

Every year, it is a battle between two MVP candidates for the coveted award. Here is the list of the AP Most Valuable Player award winner.

2020QBAaron RodgersGreen Bay Packers
2019QBLamar JacksonBaltimore Ravens
2018QBPatrick MahomesKansas City Chiefs
2017QBTom BradyNew England Patriots
2016QBMatt RyanAtlanta Falcons
2015QBCam NewtonCarolina Panthers
2014QBAaron RodgersGreen Bay Packers
2013QBPeyton ManningDenver Broncos
2012RBAdrian PetersonMinnesota Vikings
2011QBAaron RodgersGreen Bay Packers
2010QBTom BradyNew England Patriots
2009QBPeyton ManningIndianapolis Colts
2008QBPeyton ManningIndianapolis Colts
2007QBTom BradyNew England Patriots
2006RBLaDainian TomlinsonSan Diego Chargers
2005RBShaun AlexanderSeattle Seahawks
2004QBPeyton ManningIndianapolis Colts
2003QBPeyton ManningIndianapolis Colts
2003QBSteve McNairTennessee Titans
2002QBRich GannonOakland Raiders
2001QBKurt WarnerSt. Louis Rams
2000RBMarshall FaulkSt. Louis Rams
1999QBKurt WarnerSt. Louis Rams
1998RBTerrell DavisDenver Broncos
1997QBBrett FavreGreen Bay Packers
1997RBBarry SandersDetroit Lions
1996QBBrett FavreGreen Bay Packers
1995QBBrett FavreGreen Bay Packers
1994QBSteve YoungSan Francisco 49ers
1993RBEmmitt SmithDallas Cowboys
1992QBSteve YoungSan Francisco 49ers
1991RBThurman ThomasBuffalo Bills
1990QBJoe MontanaSan Francisco 49ers
1989QBJoe MontanaSan Francisco 49ers
1988QBBoomer EsiasonCincinnati Bengals
1987QBJohn ElwayDenver Broncos
1986ROLBLawrence TaylorNew York Giants
1985RBMarcus AllenLos Angeles Raiders
1984QBDan MarinoMiami Dolphins
1983QBJoe TheismannWashington Redskins
1982KMark MoseleyWashington Redskins
1981QBKen AndersonCincinnati Bengals
1980QBBrian SipeCleveland Browns
1979RBEarl CampbellHouston Oilers
1978QBTerry BradshawPittsburgh Steelers
1977RBWalter PaytonChicago Bears
1976QBBert JonesBaltimore Colts
1975QBFran TarkentonMinnesota Vikings
1974QBKen StablerOakland Raiders
1973RBO.J. SimpsonBuffalo Bills
1972RBLarry BrownWashington Redskins
1971RDTAlan PageMinnesota Vikings
1970QBJohn BrodieSan Francisco 49ers
1969QBRoman GabrielLos Angeles Rams
1968QBEarl MorrallBaltimore Colts
1967QBJohnny UnitasBaltimore Colts
1966QBBart StarrGreen Bay Packers
1965FBJim BrownCleveland Browns
1964QBJohnny UnitasBaltimore Colts
1963QBY.A. TittleNew York Giants
1962FBJim TaylorGreen Bay Packers
1961HBPaul HornungGreen Bay Packers
1959QBJohnny UnitasBaltimore Colts
1958FBJim BrownCleveland Browns
1957FBJim BrownCleveland Browns

2023 Seattle Seahawks Schedule: Seahawks Game Today on TV Channel

2023/2024 Seattle Seahawks ScheduleWhat time do the Seahawks play today?What channel is the Seattle Seahawks game on today?How to watch stream the Seahawks game...



More article